Everything is Recorded

Peter has contributed to the new project from XL Recording’s Richard Russell entitled Everything is Recorded.

The album is released on 16 February and also features contributions from Sampha, Damon Albarn, Green Gartside, Obongjayar, Kamasi Washington, Giggs, Ibeyi, Wiki, Syd, Rachel Zeffira, Infinite and Owen Pallett.

Of the project, Peter says;

“I‘ve known Richard for a number of years and was happy to be part of this record of his. He has done some great production work and like me, is often driven by groove and beats (including pitching the percussion).
We had some fun and interesting sessions in his studio lab. I was responding to existing tracks and generating some new piano ideas for different potential collaborations.
He is passionate about his music and pulled together some great people, many of whom I was unfamiliar with. For example, it was the first time I had heard of Sampha (and him, of me) who was a real pleasure to work with.
We both enjoyed the experience and will be talking about some other ideas in the future.”
Full tracklisting:
01. Intro
02. Close But Not Quite (feat. Sampha)
03. She Said (feat. Obongjayar & Kamasi Washington)
04. Wet Looking Road (feat. Giggs)
05. Mountains Of Gold (feat. Sampha, Ibeyi, Wiki and Kamasi Washington)
06. Show Love (feat. Syd & Sampha)
07. Echoes In The Bone – Interlude (feat. Rachel Zeffira)
08. Bloodshot Red Eyes (feat. Infinite & Green Gartside)
09. Cane (feat. Ibeyi)
10. Purify – Interlude (feat. Infinite & Peter Gabriel)
11. Be My Friend (feat. Infinite)
12. Everything Is Recorded (feat. Sampha and Owen Pallett)
Watch closely to spot Peter’s brief cameo in the video for Close But Not Quite….