‘Long Way Down’ released

Real World Records have today released a double CD “Long Way Down” with music featured in the TV series of the same name – Ewan McGregor and Charlie Boorman’s epic motorcycle journey from the northern-most tip of Scotland to the southern-most tip of Africa. The eagle eyed amongst you will notice that CD features Big Blue Ball’s ‘Whole Thing’ – the first outing for a track from the long awaited and soon to arrive Big Blue Ball – featuring vocals from one P. Gabriel.

01 Stereophonics ‘Long Way Down’
02 Maryam Mursal ‘Somalia, Don’t Shame Yourself’
03 Geoffrey Oryema ‘Ye Ye Ye’
04 Afro Celt Sound System ‘Shadowman’
05 Joseph Arthur ‘Exhausted’
06 Ben Onono ‘Blink’
07 Adrian Sherwood ‘Majestic 12’
08 Martyn Bennett ‘Move’
09 Spaccanapoli ‘O’Mare’
10 Remmy Ongala & Orchestre Super Matimila ‘Dodoma’
11 Ayub Ogada ‘Kothbiro’
12 Abdelli ‘Adarghal’ The Blind In Spirit
13 Sheila Chandra ‘The Enchantment’
14 Spaccanapoli ‘Santa Notte’

01 Big Blue Ball ‘Whole Thing Original Mix’
02 Dub Colossus ‘Azmari Dub’
03 Maryam Mursal ‘Take Care’
04 Zawose & Brook ‘The Bedbugs Bite’
05 The Boxer Rebellion ‘The Gospel’
06 Thomas Mapfumo & The Blacks Unlimited ‘Marudzi Nemarudzi’
07 Ghorwane ‘Majurugenta’
08 Abdelli ‘Walagh’
09 Hassan Hakmoun & Zahar ‘Soudan Minitara’ (Bumbastic Mix)
10 Hukwe Zawose ‘Sisitizo la Amani Duniani’
11 BT & Sasha ‘Da-ka-ne’
12 Geoffrey Oryema ‘Makambo’
13 Afro Celt Sound System ‘Onwards’
14 Bernard Kabanda ‘Nnankya’
15 Musicians Of The Nile ‘Zahrafat Al Sai’id’
16 Geoffrey Oryema ‘The River’